Below you’ll find some of our latest reviews. If you’d like to leave a review of your own, please click the button below.

“Very precise in every aspect”

This is the second time I have used James to hang pictures. He hung a number of items but one was complicated as he had to hang a very large canvas along the staircase. He offered very good advice about position and was very precise in every aspect. Once again his professionalism was excellent leaving everything tidy and clean. His hourly rate is worth every penny and I would have no hesitation using him every time. He is busy all the time but worth waiting for him. Thank you James!
5 purple stars

Ann
November 5, 2019

“Professional from beginning to end”

James was a professional from beginning to end. He arrived on time and quickly identified what fittings and tools he needed to hang out artwork. He measured carefully and precisely and hung the pictures with a real eye for the correct placement. He worked very quickly and very neatly, ensuring no mess. I can highly recommend James to anyone who needs artwork of any size hung well and efficiently.
5 purple stars

Anne Robinson
October 26, 2019

“Professional and immaculate”

Not only did they provide the most professional and immaculate service, but the team at Hang it Services were charming and truly delightful.

(received via Google)
5 purple stars

Katy Ostro
September 26, 2019

“He nailed it”

Excellent. James is absolutely top-notch. Couldn’t be happier. First time that we had frames professionally hung and it was totally worth it. We had about thirty frames to hang and as far as the job was concerned – he nailed it 😉

(received via Google)
5 purple stars

Andrew Monu
September 11, 2019

“Polite, clean and neat in his work”

Thoroughly recommended. The installer arrived on time, was very polite, clean and neat in his work. Did the work very swiftly, well within the estimate, and was invaluable with his advice on where to hang what and with recommendations for works that need re-framing. He hung thirteen pieces in 1½ hours (which included lots of chats and advice). Most were single pieces but he took his time on planning group of four to look the best, and was meticulous in marking out so all spaces were even – a boon to an OCD sufferer! Thank you, will definitely use your services again.
5 purple stars

Penny Hanson
September 10, 2019

“First class service”

First class service, fair pricing and very happy with the result. Thank you James.

(received via Google)
5 purple stars

A H
September 3, 2019

“Very informative, friendly, professional, quick, clean and tidy”

James and his colleague came and mount A0 picture frames in our office. James was so accommodating to come early in the evening to avoid disrupting staff members during working hours. James was very informative, friendly, professional, quick, clean and tidy. I would use James again for any further mounting in our office or personally.
5 purple stars

Lee-Anne Taylor
July 31, 2019

“Delighted with how the artwork looks”

James did a great job of hanging a series of pictures throughout our offices, leaving no mess behind and requiring little to no input after the initial discussion. We are delighted with how the artwork looks and would certainly use James and Hang It Services again. Five stars, thank you!
5 purple stars

Alice Chadfield
July 31, 2019

“Has a great ‘eye’ and pays meticulous attention to detail”

Just downsized and had to sort through pictures collected over the years, plus additions for our new flat. Tried to hang some ourselves and got into a mess – saw the Hang It website and decided to take a chance. Best decision! James knows all there is to know about hanging artwork; appears equipped with every type of fixing for every type of wall, but most of all he has a great ‘eye’ and pays meticulous attention to detail. If you want to make the most of your paintings, mirrors or anything you want to hang on the wall, call James.
5 purple stars

Hilary Leslie
July 24, 2019

“An immaculate job in hanging the artwork”

We have used Hang It a couple of times now at our company, where we have a lot of framed items that we wish to display. James not only does an immaculate job in hanging the artwork, he also has a great eye with the right way to display everything. The difference before and after is remarkable! I will not use another company again. James will always have a client with me.

(received via Google)
5 purple stars

Tara Vickers
July 18, 2019

“Impressed by the service”

We used Hang It to hang three pieces of artwork in our meeting room and were very impressed by the service. He worked neatly and accurately and clearly takes care and pride in what he does. We would recommend him highly and would certainly never hesitate to use him again.

(received via Google)
5 purple stars

Leigh Duncan
July 17, 2019

“Impressed by his professionalism and courtesy”

I found Hang It on the internet and didn’t really know what to expect, but the moment l met James l was really impressed by his professionalism and courtesy. He arrived on time, he took his shoes off and asked where he could set up his tools. James provided expert help with arranging and hanging our pictures and mirrors. That really worked, we would never have had the ideas he had. James has even given us ideas for things to do in future with the house. James will definitely be returning to us when we put his ideas into action! (The mirrors for the garden have been ordered) James was a joy to meet, he does what he says he will do in a friendly, professional manner with no fuss. Do not hesitate to employ him, you won’t regret it for a minute. Thank you James.

(received via Google)
5 purple stars

Jacqueline O'Leary
June 29, 2019

“Highly recommend”

Very professional and diligent. Full accountability for the work done. Highly recommend.

(received via Google)

5 purple stars

Yuri Di Bella
June 11, 2019

“Brilliant, prompt, professional and friendly service”

5*. Absolutely brilliant, prompt, professional and friendly service. Hanging huge heavy mirrors and pictures on different types of walls and getting them perfect can be a challenge and best left to someone who does this all day long. Would recommend Hang It without hesitation and would def use them again.

(received via Facebook)

Facebook Recommendation

Ms Bunting
Jacqui Marie Bunting
June 6, 2019

“Very organised and considered”

Excellent work! James is very organised and considered, with all the fixings and tools required to do a perfect job. He had the experience to think about the best way to hang my paintings, checking and double-checking to make sure. Highly recommended.

(received via Google)

5 purple stars

 

Andy Moyes
May 31, 2019

“Beyond professional”

James was beyond professional when he came to hang our pictures. And offered some great advice on future projects we had in mind. Highly recommend Hang It Services.

(received via Google)
5 purple stars

Sinead Kinnell
May 2, 2019

“Amazingly efficient and extremely helpful”

A brilliant service. Thank you James. Very clear about the cost – amazingly efficient and extremely helpful with advice for me to hang further pictures. Would highly recommend.

(received via Google)
5 purple stars

Lynne Owen
April 7, 2019

“Efficiently, sympathetically and tidily made our new house into a home”

Just moved into our new house, walls were empty and the house felt bare. James came and efficiently, sympathetically and tidily made our new house into a home. Excellent service and will be using again in the future.
5 purple stars

Martin Roberts Wilde
April 1, 2019

“Quick and tidy”

Quick and tidy, mirror looks great! James kindly put some shelves up too which was much appreciated. Thank you!

(received via Google)
5 purple stars

Jonathan Taylor
April 1, 2019

“Very thorough, clean and precise”

James was brilliant throughout. Excellent communication, perfect hanging of heavy framed art, smaller pieces and a wall of skateboards. James was thorough and explained everything he done and also advised on where to put pieces. He was very thorough, clean and precise. I will be using him again and would recommend him to everyone.
5 purple stars

Ravi Sidhu
March 30, 2019

“Job was completed quickly and tidily”

James did a great job hanging our map. Job was completed quickly and tidily. I have no hesitation in recommending James and would happily use him again.

(received via Google)
5 purple stars

Janusz Naks
March 26, 2019

“Always on time and very efficient”

James has hung a variety of paintings, artwork and mirrors for us, including a 6ft canvas. He always does an excellent job and offers great advice. He is always on time and very efficient.

(received via Google)
5 purple stars

Gemma Skidmore
March 24, 2019

“No hesitation in recommending this company”

I was delighted with the service we received, the installer arrived promptly and wasted no time in getting the job done. I would certainly call them again for any pictures/mirrors that required hanging or for advice on same. I have no hesitation in recommending this company to all.
5 purple stars

Catherine Bond
March 18, 2019

“No hesitation recommending him to everyone”

Absolutely brilliant, James was so helpful arranging the best display and extremely efficient. No hesitation recommending him to everyone.

(received via Facebook)Facebook Recommendation

Ann Buxton
March 11, 2019

“Professional from the moment that he arrived”

James was professional from the moment that he arrived to the moment he left. He hung fifteen picture for me all very precisely. He kept his work area neat and tidy at all times. I would definitely recommend him and use him again.
5 purple stars

Catherine R
March 7, 2019

“It’s so nice to have all my artwork hung”

James isn’t just a picture hanger, although he does that rather well! James helped me group a bunch of female portraits all different styles, sizes, colours, I had no idea how I wanted it and after several groupings we cracked it, well, James cracked it. It’s so nice to have all my artwork hung, it finally feels like home, thank you James.
5 purple stars

Maxine Bergman
March 6, 2019

“Professional, precise and clean service”

James did a great job hanging my two-metre-high painting, explaining the technique and material he was using along the way. Professional, precise and clean service. Thank you.
5 purple stars
Nelina Ladak
March 2, 2019

“Great service”

Great service – prompt response to enquiry, arrived on time, did an excellent job. Highly recommended.
5 purple stars
Duncan A
March 2, 2019

“Would recommend highly”

James provided an excellent professional service. We agreed a date and time and he reconfirmed the appointment and then turned up exactly on time. He hung many pictures for us, many more than I had initially said and he worked late into the evening. He offered advice on where to hang them and then put them up very professionally. He vacuumed up as he went. Would recommend highly.
5 purple stars
Kathryn Bonnet
February 18, 2019

“The standard of work was superb”

The team were absolutely excellent. They fitted pictures in our office and the standard of work was superb. They were courteous, organised and tidy and what a job……..well done chaps!
5 purple stars
Terry Loring
February 15, 2019

“Very professional and responsive with a ‘can do’ attitude”

Having explored other companies to hang our heavy 8ft x 6ft gilt mirror in an open stairway – we were near to exhausting all options, due to being unable to source a suitable and reliable company. All companies who surveyed the task shied away, stating the hanging of the mirror was not possible. We were nearly defeated by the prospect the mirror would need to change location until James attended our property. He had a positive approach and was keen to take up the challenge, reassuring us he will make it work! We provided James with a tight timeframe to hang the mirror before an event, for which he promptly responded and professionally managed the full logistics of a two-storey internal stairway scaffold and successfully hung the mirror securely and seamlessly. Very professional and responsive with a ‘can do’ attitude – we’ll certainly be using James in the future.
5 purple stars
Mark
January 28, 2019

“Would highly recommend him”

James was very professional and helpful when placing and hanging our pictures. He came on time – informing me 30 minutes in advance and would highly recommend him! I will definitely have him back in the future for any further picture hangings! Thanks!
5 purple stars
Malvinder Sondh
January 28, 2019

“We could not recommend him more”

James was absolutely brilliant. He was courteous, punctual and most importantly, he has hung our pictures and mirror so that there is no movement at all. A fantastic job all in all and we could not recommend him more. Great value too and he offered excellent advice if we decide to hang anything else ourselves. Thanks James!
5 purple stars
Sam
December 12, 2018

“Incredibly professional, accurate and knows his stuff”

James and I worked together for many years on upmarket show homes and he’s incredibly professional, accurate and knows his stuff about how to properly install and hang art, and that’s hard to come by. My husband and I now own our own property business and he’s the only person I call to install our art, for our new homes and also my own home, which he came to yesterday and hung about twenty prints/mirrors in no time at all, they all look fab. Thanks James.
5 purple stars
Hayley Phillips
December 9, 2018

“Quick, super-efficient and incredibly considerate”

I found Hang It via the internet and was taken by the reviews. From the moment he arrived at my front door I was impressed, he took off his shoes and asked where he could set up his tools so not to intrude, such consideration is welcome but so rare. His professionalism continued, where he provided sound advice and alternative options that actually worked out better than my ideas. His work was quick, super-efficient and incredibly considerate and tidy. I cannot recommend Hang It highly enough. It was a huge pleasure to finally find a tradesman who was professional and highly skilled at what they advertise to do, and his rates are affordable, but his work is priceless. Thank you.
5 purple stars

Keith Barnes
December 6, 2018

“Can’t recommend highly enough”

Absolutely brilliant service. Polite, efficient, tidy. Give good advice. Can’t recommend highly enough. I never leave reviews and feel compelled to this time because they were so good.5 purple stars

Isabel Rutland
November 29, 2018

“Very efficient and professional”

Attended within 48 hours and hung twenty-five pictures in just under three hours with no fuss. Very efficient and professional and all on a late Sunday afternoon.
5 purple stars

Richard Johnston
November 25, 2018

“First class in every department”

James and his assistant had to hang a very heavy ornate mirror on a hard-to-access staircase: they did so very quickly and efficiently with minimum fuss and disruption. The fixings they used were heavy-duty and secure – and much more so than rival bids at a very competitive and fair price for the work. They also cleared up afterwards. I would thoroughly recommend them – first class in every department.

5 purple stars

Rod McKenzie
November 18, 2018

“Their work is precision perfect”

James and his assistant have recently hung a number of pictures for us, some of which had complex and precise curation to follow. They also hung some very large mirrors. Their work is precision perfect and we are really pleased with what they have done.
5 purple stars
Catherine Perry
November 8, 2018

“An outstanding piece of work”

James responded to my request immediately and had arranged for an installer to carry out the work the next day. He did an outstanding piece of work never stopped, had a professional approach to the work, an array of professional equipment and tools for the job. He was polite communicative and consultative at every stage. Wouldn’t look anywhere else for the services.
5 purple stars
Philip O'Brien
November 7, 2018

“I couldn’t be more happy with the result”

James with his assistant were professional in every respect, I couldn’t be more happy with the result. Diligent, tidy and really well priced. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.
5 purple stars
Richard Fairbrass
October 30, 2018

“Very professional quick and friendly”

Very professional quick and friendly. James did a great job of securely hanging a very large heavy mirror.
5 purple stars
Lois Naomi
August 30, 2018

“Highly recommended”

James hung two large, heavy paintings in our stairwell as well as three other paintings. He did not rush us while we decided on the position of each painting. Professional, reliable and we would certainly use his services again – highly recommended.
5 purple stars
Carol Cullen
July 28, 2018

“A true professional”

James came round to hang a number of pictures and a mirror, and he worked non stop from the minute he arrived. I cannot fault him at all! 5* job! James was so efficient, reliable, professional and extremely experienced in not only how to hang the artwork but advised where to hang them to get the best from the pieces. He is a true professional and I would not hesitate to use him again and recommend him to anyone. Thanks again James!
5 purple stars
Lisa Mills
Lisa Mills
July 24, 2018

“If there were 6 stars I would have given them”

James fully deserves a 5-star rating, he was efficient, prompt, tidy, personable and really knows what he’s doing. He also gave advice as to where the artwork would look best. I can not recommend James highly enough and as others have said if there were 6 stars I would have given them!
5 purple stars
Nicola Baker
July 12, 2018

“Fantastic job, perfect”

Thank you, James. Fantastic job, perfect. Can highly recommend your services.
5 purple stars
El Irving
June 23, 2018

“Professional, reliable, prompt”

I would recommend James’ artistic talent and flair without hesitation. He fully merits a 5 star review … (even a 6+ review!). As earlier reviewers have already indicated, James is professional, reliable, prompt, his attention to detail is amazing, he is obliging, personable, courteous and his fees are very reasonable. He also makes no mess! We are delighted with his finished work and are so very pleased we found him. What is there not to like?! Thank you so much, James, you deserve lots of success.
5 purple stars
Ann Radband
May 2, 2018

“He works quickly and very tidily”

James is brilliant. He has helped to display my precious photos and memorabilia so it all looks great and a flow to how it is positioned. He works quickly and very tidily. Highly recommended.
5 purple stars
Louise Lithgow-Dicker
April 26, 2018

“Attention to detail is excellent”

James came and hung a number of picture frames as well as a mirror and clock that we had been meaning to do for ages and never got round to doing. He worked really well and efficiently and advised us of where to hang items as well as giving us ideas where to hang further items in the future. His attention to detail is excellent and key to him doing a great job.5 purple stars

Maryanna Taylor
April 13, 2018

“A pleasure to deal with”

James was a pleasure to deal with and I was very impressed with his attention to detail – a real perfectionist. I’m delighted with the results and after seeing the difference employing a professional has made compared to my own previous attempts to put up artwork I’ll always use Hang It Services in future and would highly recommend them.
5 purple stars
Janet Arbuthnott
March 18, 2018